1   17
2   25
1   17
1   36
1   29
1   32
1   33
1   40

MMU Student Officer Elections Evening

MMU Student Officer Elections Evening

MMU students went head to head last night to win a place on next year’s Student Officer team.

26 students stood up and made their stand for the various student officer roles within the Student Union last night, in the hope that they’d done enough to win over their fellow students.


At the lavish ceremony held in the Main Hall of the Student Union, the six successful candidates were announced live on stage.

Activities Officer Owen Jones and Luca Raimo, Education officer, hosted the evening and the results presented by current President Hussain El-Amin and SU’s CEO Matt Robinson.


Entertaining the audience at the highly anticipated event featured performances from Crewe Campus dance troupe Basiks, Crewe’s Open Mic society and myself singing a couple of numbers was a perfect celebration of the hard work that all the candidates put into their campaigns over the previous weeks.



This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Over 2,000 students cast their vote to choose who would lead the Union next academic year.

Results – Student Officers 2018/2019

  • President – Amie Atkinson
  • VP Cheshire – Andy Young
  • Sports – Ross Sharman
  • Societies and Development – Anna Welsh
  • Education – Lucy Follon
  • Wellbeing – Andy Harmon

The brand new Student Officer team will start their reign on 1 July when they will become the voice of the 38,000 students at Manchester Metropolitan University.

Photo credit – The MMU Union


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.